CLOSE My Links

South Australian Water Safety Committee

The South Australian Water Safety Committee (SAWSC) was formalised in 2006 to direct South Australia’s approach towards water safety. Carriage of the committee was transferred to the South Australian Fire and Emergency Services Commission (SAFECOM) from the Office for Recreation and Sport (ORS) in February 2009. The SAWSC promotes, guides, and provides subject matter advice regarding water safety.


Membership of the SAWSC includes:


Water safety state and national strategies and reports include:

The Surf Life Saving publications portal includes a range of magazines and reports on water safety.


Water safety


Executive Officer SAWSC, Darryl Wright

Phone:  08 8115 3885